I Believe–Role of the Unconscious

I’m learning that the unconscious plays a bigger part in what happens in my life than I think. Lately I’ve been making a conscious effort to change my life. I’ve been trying to stop playing small and be the person I’m supposed to be–the person I know deep down I am. But somehow here I still sit. Nothing has changed, and I’m wondering why I keep sabotaging myself.

My unconscious self is trying to keep me from succeeding. Why?

At the same time, there’s something in my subconscious that knows the truth. Something knows that this will change one day. Something knows who I really am. It’s just waiting for the rest of me to catch up.

What is the role of the unconscious? Apparently it’s to confuse me….

This entry was posted in "I Believe" Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

